Milk Crates

So I was on Pinterest (as usual of late) and found this great idea for small area composting:

I didn’t take the above picture, that was the one I pinned, though mine looks almost exactly the same. I have 2 black crates and 1 red. I put it together today minus the lid.

With the massive growth of the morning glories, I have been wondering just how much vegetable gardening I could do in this little space. It is approximately 40’X25′ not subtracting the area taken up by the Rocketship. Still, I think with vertical gardening and fruit trees in pots I could have some serious produce. My only concern is overwintering the fruit trees. I have 2 figs, a lemon, lime, orange, and a grapefruit tree. I’ll have to see if I can find something that will work on Pinterest.

If you haven’t been yet check out my pins and start some boards of your own. I have a board on gardening, travel trailer living, cooking, travel, oh just lots of stuff! Have fun!

XOXOX,

Loch

2 thoughts on “Milk Crates

Leave a comment